votw ii.9: Inbetween Daze

I’m gonna try something a bit different this week. Instead of embedding the Video of the Week, “Shapes That Go Together,” at the end of this blog post, I have opted to deliver the a-ha nugget of chocoloate nuttiness straight at the top. There you are, no more zipping your index finger down the scroll wheel. Maybe this‘ll get class participation up in votwii, grumble grumble.
I really don’t have much to say this week. Um, I bought tickets to see The Cure live in June. The seats will have my brother and I wailing “The Caterpillar” I hope with bloody noses, but I’m sure I can make out a tree of greasy hair and smudged lipstick from lightyears away.

This guy loves cats.

Since Sunday at 1:oo AM 2:oo AM, I’ve become somewhat obsessed with Super Smash Bros. Brawl for the Nintendo Wii — so much so, in fact, that I attempted to get Wi-Fi up and running in my hazizouse to play online (my PC failed me). I suspect that most of you don’t play videogames, so I’ll give you the skinny: since 9teen90nine, we’ve been able to pit Super Mario against Link from The Legend of Zelda for party time goodness. Nintenfans have been waiting for 2oo1’s Melee’s sequel for too long, and I have yet to unlock Solid Snake or Sonic the friken’ Hedgehog. Ask your kids for more deets.
Incidentally, the picture of Princess Peach
covering Paul’s face on this blog’s banner
up yonder — yup, Super Smash Broskies.
My brother is pestering me to shut off the monitor already (he awakes for school at 6:00 in the morn’, you see), so I guess I should wrap it up. “Shapes That Go Together” always reminded me of Tetris, only with more references to bondage and childhood winters. So tell us what you think of the shadowy-faced last music video a-ha produced before investing in software companies in the late 1990s. It beckons, Cold As Stone does. Yes, the new CAS.
Shapes that fail together,
you and I.
~ by Alfredeus on March 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
